ListMe is an iOS app for list / todo sharing and collaboration. All updates in your lists show up instantly and you're able to see what was changed and who did it. You can use it to share a grocery list with your spouse, a packing list for a camping trip with your friends or a todo list with your colleague or employee or any other list you want.
You can use ListMe all by yourself, make lists just for you. However, if you want to work on your lists with another ListMe user, you need to create an account and then share your lists with this person. Creating an account also allows you to backup your data, as all of your information will be stored on the server. If you have an account in ListMe, you can access your lists from any iOS device running version 3.2 and higher just by logging in using your username and password.
List view allows you to see all the items of this particular list, items' descriptions, checked items, and from list view you can also access bottom bar to perform actions.
This example list "Greek salad" is a list with checkboxes which is not shared. This list consists of seven items. Two items have description, two items are checked.
This list is a shared list with checkboxes. The total number of items in this list is eight, and six of them are updates. As soon as you read them they become unmarked, just as items "Cheese" and "Popcorn".
If we look at all these six updated items, we can see who was the last person to make changes to this list and what are the changes. "Cat food" and "Pizza" both have a person responsible for them, users "john" and "mia" respectively, but only "Cat food"'s last update was assigning of a responsible - there is a special icon on the right signifying it. To assing a responsible, click on the item and then, in the item view, choose a responsible. Item "Rye Bread" last change was the update of item's name, says the icon on the right. "Pizza"'s last update was a description change which is signified by the "description change" icon on the right. Item "Milk" is crossed as it's deleted. Items "Soda" and "Wine" are checked.
In "Settings", you can create an account if you don't have one or log in using your username and password. "Create account" option allows you to create an account in ListMe to share your lists with other ListMe users. You need to choose a username, input your email and then password. All the lists you have will be instantly uploaded to the server.
You can activate "My items on top" feature so that all the items that feature you as a responsible will appear on the top. Activating "Checked on bottom" feature allows you to see all the checked items always on the bottom unless you sort the list items manually. In "Reconnect delay" menu you can select timeout: 5, 10, 30 or 60 seconds.
As soon as you create an account or log in, you will see it in "Settings". There will also be displayed your status - "Connected" or "Disconnected". If you are disconnected, you can press "Connect" button which will be available in this case or wait for the app to connect to the server, it will be done in a jiffy.
You can also check the number of unsent changes here. Unsent changes are those changes that were made to the lists while you were offline as the app allows you to work in offline mode with mo limitations. Unsent changes are queued and will be sent to the server as soon as you get online.